Search site

School of Geography

Student Support

We provide administrative and pastoral support for all our students, from pre-admission to post-graduation. We are also responsible for supporting learning and teaching, marketing and recruitment activities, schools outreach and reception functions.

Susan Darlington Susan Darlington

Contact details

Room 7.35 Garstang
Email: S.Darlington@leeds.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0 in UK) 113 3434351
Office hours: Tuesday / Wednesday / Friday am

Edu Service Officer

Claire Gorner Claire Gorner

Contact details

Room Garstang 7.35
Email: c.gorner@leeds.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0 in UK) 113 3433303
Office hours: Mon - Fri 9:00am - 5:00pm

Student Support

  • UG and PG Student Support
  • UG and PG pastoral support
  • Joint Honours Liaison Officer
  • UG and PG Disabilities Officer
Trevor Gorringe Trevor Gorringe

Contact details

Room 7.35
Email: t.gorringe@leeds.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0 in UK) 113 3436635
Office hours: Monday to Friday 9am - 5pm

Student Services Mgr

Manager of UG/PGT Student Education Service (SES) team.

Including Assessment, Programme Support, QA & Student Support.

Faculty Quality Assurance Manager

Represents SES team on School and Faculty committees.

Leads the development of the SES in the School.

Tessa Grant Tessa Grant

Contact details

Room Garstang 7.33
Email: t.j.grant@leeds.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0 in UK) 113 3436754
Office hours: Mon - Fri 9:00am - 5:00pm

External Relations Mgr

  • EKT, CPD and outreach activities
  • Alumni relations and magazine editor
  • Year in Industry and work placements
  • Employability strategy and careers events
Carrie Henshall Carrie Henshall

Contact details

Room 7.35 Garstang
Email: C.Henshall@leeds.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0 in UK) 113 3436835
Office hours: Tuesday - Friday 09.00-17.00

Education Service Asst

Rachel Homer Rachel Homer

Contact details

Room
Email: R.M.Homer@leeds.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0 in UK) 113 3432083
Office hours: Please email for an appointment

Stats and Maths Tutor

Jacqui Manton Jacqui Manton

Contact details

Room Room 9.01 SCR
Email: j.manton@leeds.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0 in UK) 113 3436531
Office hours:

PGR Administrator

  • Research Postgraduate admissions
  • Research Postgraduate marketing and publicity
  • Research Postgraduate student support
Alice Morley Alice Morley

Contact details

Room 7.35 Garstang
Email: A.Morley@leeds.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0 in UK) 113 3433304
Office hours: 09:00-17:00, Monday-Friday

Programme Support

Jamie Mullen Mr Jamie Mullen

Contact details

Room Garstang 7.35
Email: j.l.mullen@leeds.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0 in UK) 113 3433346
Office hours: Mon - Fri 9:00am - 5:00pm

UG Student Co-ord

  • Departmental timetable
  • Undergraduate catalogue coordinator
  • Undergraduate exams / L&T support
  • Undergraduate student record keeping
  • SLTC secretary
  • Attendance monitoring
Becky Winwood Becky Winwood

Contact details

Room 7.35 Garstang
Email: R.Winwood@leeds.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0 in UK) 113 3439445
Office hours:

Education Service Asst