Search site

School of Geography

Research Support

Robyn Abbott Robyn Abbott

Contact details

Room 1.03, 11 Blenheim Terrace
Email: r.abbott@leeds.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0 in UK) 113 3430120
Office hours:

CDRC Comms Officer

Fikir Assefa Fikir Assefa

Contact details

Room 7.33 Garstang
Email: f.assefa@leeds.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0 in UK) 113 3438245
Office hours: 9am - 5pm, Monday to Friday

School Admin Officer

  • Primary contact for the Ecology and Global Change (EGC) and Centre for Spatial Analysis and Policy (CSAP) clusters
  • Support for conferences and events throughout the School of Geography
  • Support to School of Geography Research Committee
Susan Ballard Susan Ballard

Contact details

Room 10.123 Manton
Email: S.J.Ballard@leeds.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0 in UK) 113 34
Office hours:

Communications Officer

Finn Barlow-Duncan Finn Barlow-Duncan

Contact details

Room 10.133 Manton
Email: F.Barlow-Duncan@leeds.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0 in UK) 113 3431927
Office hours: Monday-Friday 9-5

iCASP Impact Officer

  • Assist with the integrated catchment solutions program (iCASP)

Santiago Clerici Dr Santiago Clerici

Contact details

Room
Email: S.J.Clerici@leeds.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0 in UK) 113 3430702
Office hours:

Research Technician

  • Tree ring analysis
  • Cellulose extractions
  • Stable isotope analysis
  • Fieldwork support for research
Adriane Esquivel Muelbert Adriane Esquivel Muelbert

Contact details

Room 10.14 Garstang
Email: A.EsquivelMuelbert@leeds.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0 in UK) 113 3433907
Office hours:

Research Fellow

Paul Evans Paul Evans

Contact details

Room Worsley Level 11
Email: P.D.Evans@leeds.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0 in UK) 113 3430881
Office hours:

CDRC Devt. Manager

Kara Hazelgrave Kara Hazelgrave

Contact details

Room 10.01
Email: K.Hazelgrave@leeds.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0 in UK) 113 3431576
Office hours:

water@leeds R&IDM

water@leeds RESEARCH & INNOVATION DEVELOPMENT MANAGER

As Research & Innovation Development Manager for water@leeds (http://www.wateratleeds.org/) I work with University of Leeds researchers to support water-related opportunities. 

Emergent ideas and interdisciplinary teams benefit from getting the right support at the right time—I help researchers craft applications answering the most appropriate funding opportunities, I work with central Research & Innovation Services to help evaluate the commercial potential of innovations, and I connect businesses seeking expertise to specialist researchers.

My water sector experience includes work for the regulators (Environment Agency, Scottish Environment Protection Agency) and for the regulated (Yorkshire Water)—including roles specialising in:

  • water industry-focused foresight, technology scouting & risk monitoring;
  • research, development and implementation;
  • fostering innovation, knowledge management;
  • environmental regulation and data governance;
  • wastewater asset management; and
  • waste management licensing (solid waste).

I have recently joined the Canal and River Trust North East Partnership Board (https://canalrivertrust.org.uk/about-us/our-regions/north-east-waterways).

I have an MsC in Biodiversity and Conservation from University of Leeds (http://www.leeds.ac.uk/, Leeds, UK) and a BA in Anthropology and English from Case Western Reserve University (http://case.edu/, Cleveland, Ohio, USA).

Aurora Levesley Aurora Levesley

Contact details

Room 10.22 Garstang
Email: A.Levesley@leeds.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0 in UK) 113 3433347
Office hours:

ForestPlots Database Manager

Robert Munroe Robert Munroe

Contact details

Room 10.125 Manton
Email: R.Munroe@leeds.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0 in UK) 113 3433329
Office hours:

Programme Manager

Georgia Pickavance Georgia Pickavance

Contact details

Room Garstang 10.22
Email: g.c.pickavance@leeds.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0 in UK) 113 3433396
Office hours: Mon - Fri 9:00am - 5:00pm

Database Assistant

  • Assist with the RAINFOR, AfriTRON and T-FORCES research projects
  • Enter, code and validate new tropical forest plot data
  • Provide support to the ForestPlots.net Database Manager
  • Provide support to ForestPlots.net users 
  • Manage the AfriTRON website
  • Create, update and maintain the forest plot maps
Eleri Pound Dr Eleri Pound

Contact details

Room room 1.03, 11-14 Blenheim Terrace
Email: E.A.Pound@leeds.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0 in UK) 113 3430882
Office hours:

Senior Administrator

Joana Ricardo Joana Ricardo

Contact details

Room Garstang, Level 10, 10.22
Email: j.l.s.ricardo@leeds.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0 in UK) 113 3433341
Office hours: Thu - Fri 9:00am - 5:00pm

Project Administrator

  • Assist with the RAINFOR, AMAZONICA and T-FORCES research projects
  • Provide support to the EGC Cluster Leaders
  • Population of new forest plot data
  • Worldwide communication with research staff
  • Event organization
  • Provide support to the ForestPlots.net Database Manager
  • Manage website updates, social media and translations
Jane Rowling Jane Rowling

Contact details

Room Garstang 10.01
Email: j.e.rowling@leeds.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0 in UK) 113 3438246
Office hours: 9am - 5pm, Monday - Friday

w@l and iCASP Admin

Primary contact for water@leeds

Administrative support for staff including water@leeds and iCASP directors

 

Emma Sanderson Emma Sanderson

Contact details

Room Garstang 7.33
Email: e.g.sanderson@leeds.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0 in UK) 113 3434905
Office hours: 9am - 5pm, Monday to Friday

School Admin Assistant

  • Primary contact for the Social Justice, Cities and Citizenship (SJCC), and River Basin Processes and Management (RBPM) clusters.
  • Support for conferences and events throughout the School of Geography
Andrew Smith Dr Andrew Smith

Contact details

Room
Email: A.P.Smith@leeds.ac.uk
Tel: +44 (0 in UK) 113 34
Office hours:

Research Fellow

Microsimulation/microsynthesis.

Scientific/numerical Computing.

Open-source software, software development methodologies.